Concerned Citizen

After a 2-day hiatus this will probably be the first time I’ll be talking about something so serious that it involves me inflicting my opinions on the world.

The Philippines is now the ONLY country without divorce and I’m proud of it. I have said a million times that marriage is something that is given time to think about. With the case of people marrying the person they don’t like, we’ve been free to do whatever we want for a long time for that to happen.

I actually think that we are given too much freedom and it bothers me a little. There’s a reason why some things used to be prohibited and I am worried that we are already crossing some unforeseen line, but that is just me.

Everything was simple when I was a kid and I kind of missed those days, now everything is so complex and it’s nauseating already.

Then again, who am I to say these things, I’m just an observer who’s purpose is to go with the flow, whatever direction it may lead me to, and just work hard to prove I’m not a useless boarder in this world of an apartment and make sure I pay my dues.

To each is his own, dear readers, what you think might probably be drastically different from what I think, but this is big for me because I seldom watch the news or read the newspapers or take time to browse on the net the more important things and now I’m glued to it. Now I feel like I’ve done something more “concerned citizen” like.

Having said all of these, I do believe that every one of us is given freedom to do the stuff we want, but also the right to be who we want to be. I believe that we all have the right to choose our religion, our sexual preference, and should not be judged by it.

It makes me sad sometimes, how easily people judge people for the choices that they make and yet they say they fight for their rights, that’s hypocrisy.

As I said, there must be a reason why some things were not allowed to do, but there is also a reason why we were given free will in the first place. It’s just a matter of using that given freedom responsibly.

Posted on May 31, 2011, in Alert: Opinion Inflicting! and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

